All-Terrain Lawn Tractor Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

All-Terrain Lawn Tractor Forum

Like riding lawn tractors through mud, woods, rocks, and snow? Then this is the place for you! Share your ideas, Post your projects and more!

PortalHomeSite RulesEventsFAQSearchRegisterLog inBuild-Off

Craftsman Off road

Go down 
+3
dangeroustoys56
Chunk
ncredleg
7 posters
AuthorMessage

Craftsman Off road Empty
PostSubject: Craftsman Off road   Craftsman Off road Icon_minitimeJune 9th 2010, 2:23 pm

Hey guys. Im working on building a craftsman mower for off roading. i have only been working on this for a week, so its not great yet. I got this lawnmower from my parents when they bought a new one. This is my first time modding a lawnmower so please feel free to give me some advice.

well it is a 1997? (i think) craftsman mower. It had a 42" deck on it which stopped working (which is why i got it). The motor is a B&S 19HP twin. it had a 3 inch pulley up front and an 8 inch in the rear stock, i left the front pulley alone and i am waiting on a steel 3 inch rear pulley in the mail right now. I have removed all handles that were used to operate the deck and blades so its pretty light. First i installed a gas pedal (which i totally love). then I installed a front and rear bumper, both are made out of steel re-bar. Next I used some parts from an old grille and made an undercarriage protector. This thing is pretty sick and i cant wait to get the new rear pulley and try it out!Craftsman Off road L_6ec86c42d523486482d56fae73b1285c

I will take some more pics later and post them up here.
Back to top Go down
ncredleg
ncredleg

Craftsman Off road Empty
PostSubject: Let me be the first to Welcome you to the ATLT forums.   Craftsman Off road Icon_minitimeJune 9th 2010, 3:31 pm

Looking forward to hearing about your build.
Back to top Go down
ncredleg
ncredleg

Craftsman Off road Empty