All-Terrain Lawn Tractor Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

All-Terrain Lawn Tractor Forum

Like riding lawn tractors through mud, woods, rocks, and snow? Then this is the place for you! Share your ideas, Post your projects and more!

PortalHomeSite RulesEventsFAQSearchRegisterLog inBuild-Off

What do I need to do to swap a fuel pump to a gravity fed one?

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Jamus
Established Member
Jamus
Established Member

500+ Posts
500+ Posts

What do I need to do to swap a fuel pump to a gravity fed one? Empty
PostSubject: What do I need to do to swap a fuel pump to a gravity fed one?   What do I need to do to swap a fuel pump to a gravity fed one? Icon_minitimeJuly 7th 2010, 9:46 am

I'm thinking of swapping my pump fed opposed twin into a gravity fed mower. Since the same motor came in gravity fed configuration I'm sure it's possible but I'm very new to small engines. So what exactly would I need to do? Pull off the pump obviously.
Back to top Go down
http://www.rcbashers.com

PostSubject: Re: What do I need to do to swap a fuel pump to a gravity fed one?   What do I need to do to swap a fuel pump to a gravity fed one? Icon_minitimeJuly 7th 2010, 10:09 am

why would you rather have it gravity fed? cause if you do then you can't hillclimb cause as soon as the carb gets higher the engine cuts out...
Back to top Go down
Chunk
Established Member
Chunk
Established Member

500+ Posts
500+ Posts

PostSubject: Re: What do I need to do to swap a fuel pump to a gravity fed one?   What do I need to do to swap a fuel pump to a gravity fed one? Icon_minitimeJuly 7th 2010, 12:21 pm

Yeah, I'd stick with the fuel pump, although pretty lame, they get the job done. Most of the time.
Back to top Go down
https://www.youtube.com/csakvids
Jamus
Established Member
Jamus
Established Member

500+ Posts
500+ Posts